Pregnancy, Postpartum and Parenting Resources

Pregnancy and Parenting

Informed Choices in Childbirth http://www.hencigoer.com/

Cesarean Awareness http://www.ican-online.org/

VBAC.com http://www.vbac.com/

Waterbirth International http://www.waterbirth.org

Mothers Naturally http://www.mothersnaturally.org/

Portland Green Parenting http://portlandgreenparenting.com/

True North: Central Oregon Parenting http://www.truenorthparenting.com

Bend Parent http://www.bendparent.com/

Attachment Parenting http://www.attachmentparenting.org/

Mothering Magazine http://www.mothering.com/

Holistic Moms Network http://www.holisticmoms.org/

Hip Mama http://www.hipmama.com/

Gentle Birth, Gentle Mothering http://www.sarahbuckley.com/

Plus Size Pregnancy http://www.plus-size-pregnancy.org/

Childbirth Connection: http://www.childbirthconnection.org/

National Advocates for Pregnant Women http://www.advocatesforpregnantwomen.org

Social Networking

Birth Freedom for Oregon http://www.facebook.com/pages/Birth-Freedom-for-Oregon/361887907798

Portland Home Birth Familieshttp://www.facebook.com/portlandhomebirthfamilies?ref=ts&sk=info

Doula Information

Doula Network http://doulanetwork.com/

DONA International (Doulas of North America) http://www.dona.org/

Doulas Supporting Teens http://www.doulassupportingteens.org 

Birth Support Network http://bsnnorthwest.org/

Mental Health Services

Well Mama http://www.wellmamaoregon.com/

Baby Blues Connection http://www.babybluesconnection.org/bbc/

Breastfeeding Resources

Nursing Mothers Council of Oregon http://www.nursingmotherscounsel.org/

Northwest Mothers Milk Bank http://www.nwmmb.org/about-us.html

KellyMom www.kellymom.com

La Leche League http://www.llli.org/nb.html

Dr. Jack Newman (features a video series showing proper latch etc.) http://www.breastfeedinginc.ca/content.php?pagename=videos

Breastfeeding Online http://www.breastfeedingonline.com/

 Pregnancy Loss

Brief Encounters http://www.briefencounters.org/home/

Share: pregnancy and infant loss support Inc.http://www.nationalshare.org/support-resources.html

Healing Hearts http://www.babylosscomfort.com/grief-resources/

CJ Foundation for SIDS http://www.cjsids.org/grief-and-bereavement/if-youre-bereaved.html

March of Dimes http://www.marchofdimes.com/baby/loss_indepth.html

The Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University http://mchlibrary.info/families/frb_infmort.html

19 Responses to Pregnancy, Postpartum and Parenting Resources

  1. Pingback: URL

  2. Pingback: tienda de muebles en toledo

  3. Pingback: konjac root

  4. Pingback: letmewatchthis

  5. Pingback: Discover More

  6. Pingback: Party Packages Corona CA

  7. Pingback: Lean Ono

  8. Pingback: sxoli xorou

  9. Pingback: ASEA

  10. Pingback: criminal lawyers in Fort Lauderdale

  11. Pingback: watch arrow season 1 episode 8

  12. Pingback: meteo 123

  13. Pingback: הזמנות לחתונה זולות

  14. Pingback: קבל את העובדות

  15. Pingback: stor perde

  16. Pingback: online druckerei visitenkarten

  17. Pingback: hier

  18. Pingback: Digital pianos customer reviews

  19. Pingback: Aliank tilbyr forbrukslån på dagen